The Last 16 round of the World Cup was concluded on Tuesday, with Belgium joining the seven other nations in the quarter finals.

The current top goals scorers in the competition are as follows;


Players rendered in bold are still active in the competition. Goals scored from penalty shoot-outs are not counted.

5 goals
4 goals
3 goals
2 goals
1 goal
Own goals


The final 32 competitors remaining in the competition are;

Team Player
Brazil Junior Neymar Gill James
Brazil Guedes Fred Sam Thomas
Brazil Givaldinho Hulk Daniel Harris
Brazil Any Other Brazil   Player Martin Watson
Netherlands Robin van Persie Phil Ashton
Netherlands Arjen Robben Eileen Ann Hughes
Netherlands Klaas-Jan Huntelaar United in the   Community
Netherlands Any Other Netherlands   Player William Powell
Colombia Teofilo Gutierrez Daniel Harris
Colombia Jackson Martinez United in the   Community
Colombia James Rodriguez Dominic Contardi
Colombia Any Other Colombia   Player Danny King
Costa Rica Joel Campbell Ian Oliver
Costa Rica Bryan Ruiz Tim Bunting
Costa Rica Celso Borges Adam Stansfield   Foundation
Costa Rica Any Other Costa Rica   Player Graeme Lambourne
France Karim Benzema Gareth Roberts
France Olivier Giroud Adam Stansfield   Foundation
France Antoine Griezmann William Mobbs
France Any Other France   Player United in the   Community
Argentina Lionel Messi Andrew Mills
Argentina Gonzalo Higuain Adam Stansfield   Foundation
Argentina Sergio Aguero Adam Stansfield   Foundation
Argentina Any Other Argentina   Player Daniel Dixon
Germany Thomas Muller Jack James
Germany Miroslav Klose Lee Simms
Germany Mario Gotze Dominic Contardi
Germany Any Other Germany   Player Steve Chamberlain
Belgium Romelu Lukaku Wayne Ruck
Belgium Eden Hazard Simon Gaunt
Belgium Kevin De Bruyne Graham Johnson
Belgium Any Other Belgium   Player Jack James

We wish all the competitors remaining the best of luck for the remainder of the tournament.

Prizes for the Group Stages have been awarded straight to the PayPal account of the prize winners. Should you have not received your prize please get in contact with us –


A reminder of the prizes to allocated and the prizes won;

The prizes have been awarded as follows;

Group A – Neymar (4 Goals) – Gill James (£3.38)

Group B – Robin Van Persie/Arjen Robben (3 Goals) – Phil Ashton/Eileen Ann Hughes (£1.69 each)

Group C – James Rodriguez (3 Goals) – Dominic Contardi (£3.38)

Group D – Luis Suarez (2 Goals) – Andrew Weaver (£3.38)

Group E – Enner Valencia/Karim Benzema/Xherdan Shaqiri (3 Goals) – Daniel Harris/Gareth Roberts/Carl Haffenden (£1.13 each)

Group F – Lionel Messi (4 Goals) – Andrew Mills (£3.38)

Group G – Thomas Muller (4 Goals) – Jack James (£3.38)

Group H – Islam Slimani (2 Goals) – Adam Stansfield Foundation (£3.38)


Lowest performing side – Cameroon (3 games, 3 defeats – 1 goal scored, 9 conceded) – Tim Creed/Mitchell Stansbury/Dominic Contardi/Adam Peters (£6.75 each)


The remaining prizes that are awaiting to be awarded;

1st – £67.50

2nd – £40.50

3rd – £27.00

Bonus Prizes

Winning Team (x4) – £13.50 each

Hat Trick Bonus – £20.25*

*To be shared on a pro rata basis.